Have you seen the MAIN video?

Resources for Teacher Licensure in Minnesota

Minnesota Department of Education

Minnesota Teacher Licensure Resources and Forms

Tiered Licensure Testing Requirements

  • Tier 1: Content test required for first renewal
  • Tier 2: Option of using a passing score on the pedagogy and content exams as way of demonstrating one of two coursework requirements
  • Tier 3: Requirement of passing pedagogy and content exams
  • Tier 4: Requirement of passing pedagogy and content exams in addition to basic skills (nonnative English speakers who apply for a teaching license to provide instruction in their native language or world language instruction are exempt from the basic skills requirement)

If you are a non-native speaker of English, you may request an extended time period for taking the MTLE by submitting the Alternative Testing Arrangement Request Form (link below).

 © Minnesota Advocates for Immersion Network • mnimmersion@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software